Check out our Online Classroom Library! There are many books that you can choose to read!

ELA stands for English Language Arts.  Sixth grade ELA classes are based on the Common Core State Standards.  Listed below is a link to the ELA Common Core Standards.  Reading and writing are at the core of all academic disciplines and each grade level teaches a class centering on these skills.  As much as possible, literary selections and writing assignments correspond to the theme being studied at the time.

Common Core State Standards-English Language Arts

Resources for 6th Grade ELA

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s